Investor friendly agents

9 Replies

I am curious what is an "investor friendly" agent? Why would someone not want to work with investors? How would this transaction be so different from more of a traditional purchase or sell?  

An investor friendly agent is someone who is use to doing non-traditional sales, as-is, evaluating after repair values, helping determine rehab level and finishes if you want them to, etc.

Finding properties and working with an investor is a lot different then working with a Husband and Wife who want a starter home to raise their family in, or the 2nd time home buyer looking to upgrade to a better neighborhood.

Realtors who work with investors are use to having to put a lot of offers on properties and deal with us demanding investors.

I am not a real estate agent, but I have had a lot of experience over the years in dealing with them, and this is my prospective from working with them.

Medium final file  jpg Tarl Yarber, Fixated Real Estate LLC | Podcast Guest on Show #189

Hi Sam,    Tari is quite right in his definition of an agent who is investor friendly. Investment properties are very different in the processes of buying and selling. Learn all you can from posts here, on BP. I also suggest that you find a local Real Estate Investment group, (look for them on MeetUp) sit with them, learn from them, and become their investment friendly agent. Oh, and start your own investment property portfolio while you are at it. ;)

@Tarl Yarber & @Annie Bliss

Thanks for your info. This helps. I am thinking about becoming an investor friendly Realtor myself! 

nowadays investors tend to implement the GAMBLE factor of:

1. Private Money / Hard Money loans