Do you still use voicemail? Do you think there's a better alternative?

9 Replies

Hi Estate Agents

I'm an app developer, exploring pain points around phone usage within the real estate industry. Do you think voicemail is the optimal solution to a missed call?

Alternative solutions solutions I can think of...

- presenting caller with option to see your current location you are when you can't take the call

- an automated service that lets callers browse for gaps in your online calendar to schedule a viewing

Are you satisfied with the current solutions around voicemail and missed calls?

Regards

Willem

Yeah I am happy with current options. None it those examples you gave sounds interesting. Not sure what good it would do to let them know where I am at.

Thanks Jeremy - that's good to know

I am currently content with voicemail but I don't get them all that often unless it's from a doctor's office or maybe the dentist confirming an appointment. It seems these days if I don't answer my phone I end up receiving a text message or email promptly after as opposed to a voicemail. Most the time if it’s business related the conversation is over email anyways. I prefer to not spend too much time on the phone if at all possible. Much easier to send a quick email while I’m working or busy chasing my two crazy boys around the house instead of find a quiet place to hide and talk on the phone. I’m sure not everyone feels that way though.

Cameron Berens, The Mike Parker Team at HUFF Realty | [email protected] | 859‑663‑8464 | http://www.cameronberens.com | KY Agent # 76373

agree with not letting them know where I'm at, not sure how that's beneficial.  The calendar for scheduling a showing could work for a listing agent or a PM?  I wouldn't use it at this point.  I like the creative thinking though, keep it up!