NEWBIE REAL ESTATE AGENT !!!

21 Replies

I live in St. Petersburg and just left Keller Williams office to hang my license!! Passed the State exam June 3. Ready to learn and grow!!!

Any advice or comments on how to navigate the agent/investor waters?

try to attend all the free Keller Williams training I'm also a KW agent so welcome aboard.

@Reen Wade

Welcome to the site.

Being an agent will open many doors for you. You will make many contacts that you other wise would not have. All of this will help your investing career.

Thank You everyone for your response! I'm anxious yet excited :)

@Nicole H. thank you I actually attempted a buyers contract class today, loving the knowledge and them being hands on! KW was the right choice for me!

@James Wise thank you kind sir ! I'm starting to see that already. I plan to continue attending Reia meetings and NETWORK, NETWORK, NETWORK!!! 

@Jeff Copeland I'm digging into those goodies right now! Thank you! 

Congratulations!  Welcome to your new career of lead generation!  KW has great training.  There are also lots of great podcasts to give you ideas.  

Two pieces of advice.  The key to success is showing up.  The next bit - Don't be a secret agent!

Good luck and keep us up to date on your triumphs and, of course, please share all your your weird experiences!

@JOAN DICKIE lol thank you. I will do I'm looking forward to the biggerpockets family holding me accountable.

@Reen Wade

Welcome to Bigger Pockets. BP is a treasure chest full of resources. You will find resources here from blogs to pod casts and forums. You can also send messages to members which is my favorite part of the website.

@Mark Nolan thank you.. I honestly consider BP the foundation of all I currently know.. don't know where I would be had I not found this site.. :)