New from Chicago

22 Replies

Hi everyone,

My name is Andrew. I am a broker working out of Chicago. I have a client who is an investor and he loves this site and suggested I check it out. I just wanted to introduce myself. I have been working full-time in real estate for about a year now and have learned so much by dealing with investors. My client and I are closing our 5th deal together this month, after working together for about 7 months. I just wanted to say hi and let anyone in need of some real estate agent advice know I am available. I don't want to get salesy as I know a lot of people are a little standoffish of agents. And that is definitely not my style.

I am also trying to get my feet wet on the investing side of things. Just not as sure where to get started with it. I like the idea of having a rental. But my client is flipping homes and I like that side, too. So any advice on that topic would be greatly appreciated.

Anyways, just wanted to say hello. 

-Andrew

Hi Andrew,

Welcome to the forum, I am new here myself.  But have met  some people mostly in my area right away. I work in a area related to real estate but run across deals on a fairly regular basis. 

Welcome @Andrew Scheibe ! I am a new investor living in Chicago. Actually, I have my first meeting with a realtor, ever, in an hour! Glad to see a new friendly face from Chicago!

All the best!

Originally posted by @Bhairavi Patel :

Welcome @Andrew Scheibe! I am a new investor living in Chicago. Actually, I have my first meeting with a realtor, ever, in an hour! Glad to see a new friendly face from Chicago!

All the best!

Good luck today with your meeting! 

Great to see a new face from Chicago Andrew!

Take advantage of this incredible resource. 

Best of success!

Welcome Andrew!  I am in Chicago (and Oak Park), too.  The Chicago area can be a very good place to operate in!