So I found a potential RE Agent. What now...

21 Replies

I found a potential agent to work with, how do I approach him? We met at a REI group meeting and I got his number. Starbucks maybe ? Pretty stupid question but I’m learning.

Simply call him.  If he wants your business he'll answer.  

I mean what are you trying to accomplish?

If you know what you want and are ready to pull the trigger your real estate agent will most likely jump at an opportunity to work FOR you.

Look if I’m being honest 99% if realtor are terrible for investors. I’m an agent and I’m considering letting my license go. If being a realtor is your full time job why on earth would you want to prospect for discounted properties? I’ll go ahead and put the same amount of work for a 250k + expired listing. You don’t want an agent man, you want a reputable wholesaler. I’m telling you as an agent. You’re going to get a lot of bad information from people who say a realtor is going to want to work with you. Again, why would I take a 2.5-3% commission on a 100k property when I will do the same work for a 300k property? Most agents don’t know about wholesaling or investment properties anyway. What I’m trying to stress is.. you want a wholesaler, not an agent.

Dustin could you elaborate why any agent would want to jump on a deal like that? Please don’t feed bad information to this gentleman. No agent is going to jump for joy in trying to put discounted property under contract.

clueless newbie  investorS are a pain in the butt to work with.  Esp those that read BP. Very unrealistic expectations- What is up with that?

@Alex Gallardo look up any Realtor in the US by clicking on the Realtor tab at Realtor dot com. Gets you good info about the agent and if they’ve sold anything....