How Do You Find Leads?

10 Replies

Greetings, Makhwarand!

I've recently became a Realtor as well.  My initial attempts have been to create a FB business page, and add as much content as I can, in hopes of staying in front of my contacts. I've also been touring homes of new construction subdivisions, speaking with builders to gain some additional insight. Next week, I'll begin holding open houses for fellow agents in an attempt to drum up some buyers. My broker also has "phone duty", where you could potentially grab a leasing tenant (in hopes that they'll eventually be a buyer). 

All that said, I'm still new, so we'll see how the results turn out. I'd like to see what some of the veterans have to say. What all have you done so far? 

I am also a new agent as well, I guess that makes me the "Hat Trick". At this point, I just organized all my existing contacts into various groups: Colleagues, Professionals, and so forth. In the near future, I plan to reach out to FSBO owners or absentee owners as possible sources for leads and possibly hosting other agents open houses as well.

I would recommend to work your sphere of influence first. As a new agent myself, I also have been considering what gives the best bang for your buck. You're most likely to gain leads and clients from the people that already know you and trust you the most. (And you'll end up spending the least on these leads, since people who like you are going to recommend you to others). 

@Joshua Guenter

Theres countless ways to generate leads... this can be social media, sphere, farming, postcards, door knocking, cold calling, open houses, the key is to learn and implement, you need to prepare to "test" for at least 6 months. Nothing will happen overnight, and you need to stay consistent 

Hey Makhwarand,

That's a really good question. I try to have a balance of forms of lead generation. 

Here's my breakdown:

-50% phone lead generation (Cold calling old expireds/FSBOs)