Newbie to real estate

4 Replies

I have been watching Graham Stephan on YouTube for a quite a while now, and I feel this is the time to act. I live in the vero beach Florida region and I am completely new to the real estate seen. As of now I want to become a real estate agent preferably on ocean side vero, and I dont know where to start or who to go to first. In 5 years I see my self going from full time agent to also dipping into real estate investor to then rent out my own properties. If anyone in my area can please direct me in the right area or on the right path it would mean the world to me!

Hey @Maverick Vlogs congrats on a bold decision! Yes that is doable. First steps are to sign up for an online or in person real estate course. Choose based on your learning style. If you’re self motivated go with online. If you do better with structure then go with in person. 

Then you’ll follow that with the state exam. Again all doable. 

Start reading some real estate books and listen to the BP podcasts! You’ll learn the lingo of investing there and it’s a great resource! 

I’ll send you a connection request and would be happy to answer more questions for ya! You’re definitely in the right place to learn! 

Hi Maverick, I live in Vero on the mainland side and have my Realtor license with Dale Sorensen Real Estate's downtown office (Dale Sorensen has several offices in Indian River County). My husband and I also are fans of Graham Stephan but started our RE investing journey before we started to follow him. We moved here from northern Virginia with the intent of building an investment portfolio 4 years ago (home prices were too high to be cash positive there).