• Investor and Real Estate Agent
  • Milwaukee - Mequon, WI
Votes |
How to pick a real estate agent

Marcus Auerbach#1 Real Estate News & Current Events Contributor
  • Investor and Real Estate Agent
  • Milwaukee - Mequon, WI
Posted Dec 22 2019, 08:58

Almost every day I see a post of someone looking for a great agent somewhere in the US. A lot of people got burned by a bad agent and have lost faith in all of them. Some got lucky and found a rock star agent who made or saved them tons of money, caught potential issues, mitigated risks and connected them with other rock star industry professionals, lenders, contractors, etc.. 

I have been an investor much longer than an agent; I have been buying BRRRR's now for ten years, we manage a sizable portfolio in house with an assistant, I have done some lease options, flips and new construction - you name it. I have spent years looking for a great agent, and even now on every deal I make as an agent (about 50 per year) I wonder who is going to be the agent on the other side of this transaction - some good, some average and some really bad ones: believe me, I have some good war stories to tell!

1.) Expectations - what a good agent can do for you: