Homepath Financing

22 Replies

Can anyone explain how homepath financing works? I see a lot of advertisements as 5% down. Is this for owner occupants and investors as well? If not for investors what's the % for Homepath? I've researched homepath website for this information but haven't received any clear guidance.

I am new to homepath myself but my understanding is you can put less down for owner occupant homes such as 5%. Search "homepath" on the site and you should see a fairly good amount of input on how it works.

HomePath is 3% down for owner occupied and 10% down for investors.

You can also do Purchase/Renovation for O/O and N/O/O. 97% or 90% LTV of As Completed Value or S.P. plus rehab cost which ever is less. 1 - 4 units and 2nd hm, and some condos. Great loan if you can fine something on the site that interest you.

@Ralph E. Could you please break that down. I'm not clear on your abbreviations and how it breaks out.

Vallejo is one of my favorite places.

@Patrick Tutwiler and @Sherwin Riley sorry for using industry lingo. First let me make a correction in that owner occupied purchases required a 5% down payment.

O/O is for owner occupied meaning you're purchasing to live in the property. N/O/O is for non owner occupied purchases meaning you won't live in the property but purchasing as a investor.

LTV stands for Loan to value, a ratio of the outstanding debt on a property to the market value of that property.

S.P. means Sales Price and As Completed Value is the current market value of the property all fixed up. Also known as ARV or As Repaired Value.

2nd hm is for Second Home. Considered a second property that you would have that's used for vacation or live in if you lets say you're bi-coastal.