BRRRR question/Dilema any help would be appreciated

8 Replies

Hi BP community,

I’m a business owner who does remodeling for a little over two years

I was a multi family manager for 19 years. (So tons of experience managing tenants)

Here is where I Need some help I'm looking to start my BRRRR portafolio in Atlanta or nearby markets

My dilema is once I buy the property with hard money ( as prices in Atlanta are a little over ($100k purchase plus rehab money) for a decent area.

I'm stuck on which bank/lender will help refinance the house after is rehabbed to pull out the profit to go on to next house with me been an owner with a young business.

Here is a little more info to help :

I have $50k available to invest

Have decent credit in the 670 to 700

I have my company tax filings from 2018 and 2019.

Have done several flips for myself

And have all the crews needed to do rehab to a house( they all work for my remodeling company)

What would you do ? How do I get the money out after the house is rented?

Who can lend to me personally/or my company to be able to refinance?

Thanks in advance.

I would recommend you line up a lender before you ever buy the home, but I guess it's too late for that. I recommend you put some kind of basic presentation together detailing your past experience, your financial standing, and then explain your current deal. Talk to multiple lenders until you find someone that works for you.

Originally posted by @Alejandro Vargas :

@Alejandro Vargas I’m still looking not even under contract with any properties yet

Have you read "Long Distance Real Estate Investing" by David Greene? He lines out the process fairly well, including how to find a lender.

@Alejandro Vargas