Could a High school or college student invest into mobile homes

8 Replies

Hello,
I'm a 17 year old highschool student from Puyallup, Washington and I plan on getting into multi family real-estate investing. But I need somewhere to start and I want to start ASAP. So that's where Mobile Homes come into play. I will turn 18 in March of this year and I want to do everything possible to prepare myself for this next season of life. Is there anyone who could give me a little advice or point me to where I could learn and grow??
Thanks!

Anyone could if you know what u r doing but i still think u might need an adult to sign papers , i could be wrong about the age thing , i actually wanted to let u know about a program that's on the HUD.org site about giving u a grant of 15k to start a real estate business .

Hey James, I'm a PHS grad and I always thought investing was out of reach when I was in high school and even college. In fact, I looked into mobiles as well as a starting point. The thing that always held me back was a lack of mentors and not being surrounded by the right people. 

If you want a starting point, get to the Fixated on Real Estate meetup that happens every month. $10 will get you in a room with over 100 people. Many of which are real estate investors worth millions. Those are the people you need to hang out with. Though, just know you will be the youngest one in the room. I feel like I usually am and I'm 26 haha. 

Give me a shout if you want to talk some real estate one of these days. I'm happy to help a fellow millennial!

@Ryan Evans this could be a great resource. I’ll have to check it out when I’m not on the mobile app. Comment for future reference. Thanks!

Starting sooner is an an advantage in RE.  Time is the friend of a real estate investor ( who is positioned correctly)