How would you value this park

9 Replies

Hi all,

I wold love some feedback valuation on a small park i am considering;

9 spaces on 4.25 acres outside city limits, 

3 tenant owned homes with lot rent @ $160(below current market of $250)

3 park owned singlewide homes @$500

1 park owned [email protected] $650

2 park owned singles that are vacant and terrible condition

Monthly gross is $2630 currently

Tenants pay water via seperate meters and on septic

Is there a standardized expense ratio for the lot only rents?

Thanks

@Will G.

hi Will, I am just a beginner myself, but I am also currently looking into a MHP. 

I am sure others are better with the financials then I am...

I would definitely be concerned with the septic, make sure you get records, including installation, maintenance, etc. Is the water city water? I would be very cautious of water treatment plants as it has to be tested very frequently, at least thats what I have found, plus the enormous expense if there is problems.

9 homes over 4 acres? how far is this from civilization? are you going to have trouble renting the lots? maybe try a test ad on craigslist.

good luck!

@Will G. Without knowing more details about expenses, maintenance records, vacancy, ect.. you can't get to a specific number.

For parks with POH you really have two separate transition, the mobile home park and the Manufactured Homes themselves.

The Park: 7 of 9 lots occupied at $160 a month= Gross rents: $13,440

Since its on septic and has majority POHs we will bracket expenses between 45-55%, which gives us an NOI between $7,392 and $6,044. At a generic 10 Cap, the park is worth between $73,920-$60,440. At a 12 Cap you get $61,660-$50,366.

Taking high and low: $73,920-$50,366

The Homes

5 Single Wides @ $5-7K and 1 Double at $7-10k= $32-45k

Total: $82,366-$118,920