Why did you hire your Realtor?

9 Replies

Hey Investors, Im wondering what did your Realtor do that set him apart from all the others in your market that made you decide to work with them? I ask because I am a newer agent with two clients who invest with me as their Agent and I want to learn more ways to add value specifically when it comes to clients who are buying to invest.

My realtor House Hacked. He showed me how to house hack. I got my license, I show all of my clients how to house hack. Been going on 8 years of being a realtor, fun times! At the end of the day most traditional agents want to get a sale regardless of the deal. For me I want to make clients for life so I find properties that will set them up to win. I specialize in 2-4 unit MFR in New Jersey.

@Micah Brandel It's all about finding unique ways to differentiate yourself, and a lot of that depends on each individual client and their needs. Whenever you sense an opportunity to step in and make an aspect of their buying or selling process easier--or even their life, for that matter--a great agent finds ways to step in and do that. That could be helping them move, finding them contractors for necessary repairs, ordering food for them and their friends on moving day, etc.

The possibilites are only limited to your own imagination!

Promotion
BAM Capital
Multifamily Syndicator
Targeted 10% Monthly Returns | Passive Income
Backed by institutional-grade apartments, strong sponsor track record, $700M AUM, over 5,000 units
Learn More

@Micah Brandel my realtor went well above and beyond (bringing her own stuff to stage my house, helping clean, and much more) when I was selling my house, and also showed how she invested herself and managed others properties. Now she gets any of my on market business and all the references of anyone I know looking to buy a house as an investment or to live in.