Portfolio lenders or blanket loans

15 Replies

I am just starting out in real estate investing. I have purchased 4 properties this year. I am having trouble buying any more because the banks don't want to lend to someone who has 4 outstanding loans. I paid cash for one place but they are also counting my home mortgage. I would like to find someplace that would do a blanket loan on the places I have so far so I can continue on my way to financial freedom. Does anyone know if this is possible or do I need to slow down and pay off what loans I have accumulated? Thanks in advance for your help.

Jermaine here you are talking to the wrong banks, we go to the small/community banks, banks that keep there own paper, I think you will have better luck there.

Local small community banks will do the deal... You must bring in a nice business plan of what you are looking to do and how you plan on paying off loan portfolio.. It is almost like an interview for a job when go meet with them!!

Good Luck!!

there are local banks that will loan on more and some big banks will loan on 5-10 as well with stricter guidelines. Then there are the B2Rs that will loan on 5 or more properties, minimum of 500k.

I'm in the same boat, 5 properties, 4 mortgages. i just found out my credit union will do a purchase or refi business loan at terms that are hard to come by for investment properties. I'm completing the paperwork now, and crossing my fingers that this opens the door to more purchases for me.

Good luck to you, let us know what you find.