Got 3 Properties under contract in January, 2015 is looking pretty good!

21 Replies

I just wanted to share to the world the success that I have had so far in 2015!  I am a slow and steady type of guy and have decided recently to accelerate my business, and have already seen the results of my work!

First of all, I am a Realtor and love being one! I scout the MLS in real time literally every day with my custom searches looking for good deals. If I had unlimited access to funding I could do a dozen deals a month easy (for both buy and hold & rehab acquisitions) but as anyone knows it is not that easy.

So far I have three accepted deals and two of them are closing here in a few weeks.  The third is a Short Sale so there is a timeline there but I am hoping to set up a pipeline of deals now (many short sales under contract) locked in at the (lower) winter prices for me to work with in the summer.  I have already witnessed prices bouncing a little from the winter doldrums and it is only February!

One of the properties purchased I will be putting into my IRA. This is an exciting strategy that will yield tremendous tax free returns (as soon as I get it rented).

Hopefully this post will serve as inspiration for those out there just sitting and waiting or stuck with analysis paralysis.  Get out there and write some offers if you want some deals!!

Congrats!  

Are you buying these property to buy and hold? Most MLS properties are deal breakers because of the price. What type of properties are searching for on the MLS?

Congratulations! 

That is amazing! We have 3 houses under contract right now :)

James,

Awesome and thanks for sharing your success story!

I am in the Western Suburbs too. In fact, I have a property in N Aurora. 

I am a full time real estate investor and I am a private lender as well.

I update BP every week what happens to both of these businesses. Below are the links:

Real Life of a Real Estate Investor

Real Life of a Private Lender