Scott Yancey/Flipping Vegas

24 Replies

Has anyone paid to go tone of his seminars? Is anyone out there actively working with his company and doing deals? We have an opportunity to go but it is $2000 for a 3 day event. Just curious if anyone knows anything...good or bad

If you are serious I would look at finding someone local who is doing flips and rehabs.

People selling seminars traveling the country do not have the local knowledge usually of getting deals done, bought, and sold successfully.

For instance what someone does in another state might be only 30% applicable in your state.

Save the 2,000 especially if it makes up a lot of your liquidity and net worth.

Thank you Joel. I am a broker and know how to flip properties. I was going to the seminar only because they said they had investors to fund the deals. I have found nothing good about the seminar on the internet.  I will just keep looking for an investor. 

Here is a better idea, send me your investment strategy, or if you don't have one I will help you create one. From there we will use your $40k on actual real estate investments and make you some money. I will get my cut from representing you on the buying and selling on these deals. No hidden sales pitch, seminars, self proclaimed gurus, etc.

This thread will give you 4 pages of BP members explaining why your should save your money and not get sucked into the self proclaimed self guru crap: http://www.biggerpockets.com/forums/79/topics/128767-yancey-real-estate-workshop-is-40-000-for-mentorship-and-training-worth-it

Thought I would add to this.  I just attended a 1 day event with some of Scott's staff.
I had a voucher of some sort that I was to hand in at the front desk. Well, I was going to hand it to the gentleman and he told that he would file it.  The file behind him happened to be (The Trash Can).  I thought ohhh wow, that was rude and honestly dont think Scott would have appreciated that.