How did you meet your agent? Benefits, from an agent's perspective, of working with bigger pockets members.

7 Replies

Hey guys,

I'm a real estate agent and I have been an avid bigger pockets podcast listener.  I haven't been very active on the forums, but recently a few investors found my profile on bigger pockets and contacted me about buying a home within a very short timeline.   As an agent, the name of the game is lead generation, but for the first time in my career, a client just seemed to find me.  It was as if the universe decided to send me business.  Needless to say, it has been one of the best client experiences I have had in recent memory.  This morning, I started thinking about what has made working with these clients so enjoyable as opposed to regular buyer clients.  I think it is knowledge.  

Bigger pockets is such a great resource because it provides investors and aspiring investors with information, insight and much needed help.  

I'm just curious, if any agents or investors have any success stories about linking up with clients, agents or business partners on bigger pockets.

I remember meeting a future client at an open house last year and after we realized we were both bigger pockets members, a business relationship and friendship was formed instantly.  

Thanks bigger pockets!

Please share your experiences, good and bad.

Best Regards,

Dan