wholesaling: which marketing strategy brings the most leads???

18 Replies

Hello, I am a newbie to the real estate market, I went to a seminar and probate leads really caught my attention. I want to find out which marketing strategy brings the most leads? I was pretty confused when i went to the court house to look up leads. I'm working with limited funds, so i need a good, cheap strategy lol. Thanks. 

@Jacqueline Feliciano

Which problem are you most comfortable solving?

Probate, Tax lens.  Ect

Im not sure, I want to get into wholesaling, but it seem kind of confusing. I thought probates might be the easiest but when I went down to the courthouse, i didn't understand what i needed to write down. 

...I know, I know. You just want to fly big jets.

You went to a preview seminar with Banks or the Yo Dude guy from FL and they pitched you a dream. 

Since you don't know what problems to solve, maybe you should learn what the problems look like first in order to solve them later (after you have studied real estate fundamentals)?

Drive neighborhoods, record addresses of houses that need improvements, send letters to property owners at least 8 times.

# 2 join your local REIA and network with people and other wholesalers

# 3 let eevsrybody know what you do and remind them every 6months

#4 when u make money, build a good website and promote your site to get leads

@Jacqueline Feliciano

1.NETWORK WITH EVERYBODY

2. BE CREATIVE LIKE USING FREE SOURCES LIKE FB,TWITTER,CRAIGSLIST,ETC

3.COLD CALL ONLINE FSBO SITES ASK THEM IF THEY WANT TO SELL!!

4. KEEP TRACK OF EVERYTHING THAT YOU DO..KEEP WHAT WORK AND KICK OUT WHAT DONT WORK!!!

1. Study the problems to solve

2 Find (1) you are most currently comfortable with solving. 

Example 

Probate = mostly family a death issues

Tax = mostly income issues ect...

You will be most successful working in areas you are comfortable speaking with people about and then grow as a person from there into other areas.