Burlington, NJ Rental Market

6 Replies

Hello BP,

I am a newbie investor looking to get in the game.  I have been looking around Burlington City, NJ and the town seems to have the potential for an awesome downtown, although there is not much going on right now other than a few stores and restaurants making some investments to open business. 

Can anyone provide insight on the RE market and rental market of the town?  And has anyone invested or thinking of investing that could share there experience as well.

Thanks,

Brian

Unfortunately, I'm not really familiar with the area but I've heard some areas of Burlington can be a little rough.  Before investing in that market, I would do some research to find out the areas to stay away from.  

I've heard of people calling the police department and asking for statistics about the area before moving there.  Might be worth a try..

Hopefully this helps! 

Im a invester in Burlington Township, I personally stay away from city, but you can find some good deals in the city, like the others said be careful where you buy. I prefer Township for the school system. 

Hey Brian!

I had been looking in that area for quite sometime. I decided not to currently invest there but it does have potential.

There are four distinct neighborhoods, Old London, New London, Old Yorkshire, New Yorkshire. From doing my own research, in my opinion you want to stick to the old side of town within a few blocks to the newer part of the downtown.

If you get more serious, look into the Smith Group. They are the ones behind Brickwall and have locations in several areas.

Kevin

Hi Brian,