Starting out

5 Replies

If I am new to REI and want to purchase a property to flip, should I find an attorney for this process? if so should i find one before I do anything or when the property is ready to sell? what would be the most important role of an attorney in this case?

@David Pascual what questions do you have for an attorney? Why would you need one to sell? I would say finding an attorney is a waste of time if you don't know why you need one.

@Bryan O. sorry I probably should have been a little bit more clear, many people on the podcasts have talked about getting a closing attorney before you close a deal, but i guess my question is if it is necessary to have a closing attorney if you are already working with an agent, shouldnt my realtor be the one to make sure everything will go smoothly when closing?  

I think you are too vague. In some states a attorney is required and other agent.

What state are you from? What are you trying to do?

@Taye N. Im in Washington State, Im probably trying to be getting into buy and hold (BRRRR strategy)

Speak to a loan agent and get prequalified so you know how much house you can purchase.

Have your financial ready for downpayment and repair cost.

Go read the ultimate newbie investir guide on bp.

Got this off another site

WASHINGTON