Has Wholesaling slowed down?

9 Replies

I recently completed Robyn Thompson's bootcamp and i feel very comfortable with determining rehab cost on a property after that course, because i was within 3% of the prices she estimated after we did our estimates in person on multiple properties during the course. 

So i get home and make up the letters and sent out 500 letters to out of state owners of over 7+ years in areas i want to work out of and i've not gotten a single call yet to date. Im starting to question the idea of wholesaling for properties to flip or wholesale.. feel like the market is empty right now...

I am only speaking on what I've heard, as I'm very new to wholesaling and just been doing mounds of research.  That being said...

The landscape has changed. The more traditional methods are worn out, many people are numb to them (just like many of us don't pay attention to billboards or tv ads anymore). One has to think a little bit more creatively and market their services in a different way to start reaching those that need one's help.

Good luck!

Hi @William Huston

There are a lot of people doing it successfully all over the states. The problem is that it takes work. It always has. Many starting out or who have it laid out in a seminar are thinking they'll just do a little work and start getting deals. Not putting you down. Just telling you what bootcamps often miss out. Wholesaling is simple, but not easy. If you're willing to put in the work, you'll find the deals. I average 1 deal per 1,000 mailouts and others have similar numbers. You'll always have people who are looking to unload their properties quickly as those situations haven't changed. You just have to learn to dig to find them and be the first to their door. Hope that helps.

@Brett Snodgrass