BRRR'D out of my mind, mentally fried!

4 Replies

If you have clicked on this post, you have possibly experienced some of the confusion I have and maybe worked through it or had a coach. 

First alittle back story.

I'm 28 years old investor in Georgia currently looking for single family or multi family homes rentals. I have been a member of Bigger Pockets for 2 months but I have been researching the benefits and possibly of realestate for 7 months. I have read books, watched webinars, and read articles but I am still puzzled on the BRRR method. To date, I've worked on my credit to get an average score of 710 and saved 10k in a bank for investments.

My question: 

Bigger Pockets has a wealth of hard and private lenders in Atlanta and middle Georgia where I could get a decent rated loan to buy houses between $35-$100kin my area. After scouting a deal, working the numbers to get the loan, fixing the property,and refinancing, how do I get the money to pay the private lenders back? 

Most of the information I've found from different sources doesn't clearly illustrate how to take a refinanced mortgage to pay a private lenders. 

Can someone give me some insight on this?

706-938-8238

After you refinance, you'll get a check and whatever difference you have from the ARV and debt obligation you have will be used to pay off the investor.

@Arriston Worthy once you have fixed the property up, you will need refi. Most companies will give you 75% LTV on a refi and some require seasoning. Example - you find a property that would be worth $100k once fixed. You purchase for $30k, rehab costs $25k. When you close the refi, you will receive $75k minus fees, origination and closing costs, let's call it $5k.

100,000 x .75 = 75,000 - 30,000 - 25,000 - 5,000 = 15,000.

$15,000 would be your cash out in this example. Be careful not to eat up all of your equity.