Land investing around Seattle/Portland and Salem.

3 Replies

Hi Everyone ..

My name is Justin and I am looking to purchase some raw land perhaps in the path of growth of Seattle,Portland and or the Salem markets.I may also be interested in purchasing a little further out from the path of growth if it is a area that people in these major metro areas are interested in retreating to.Can anyone suggest some cities/counties that is in the direct path of growth of one of these major metro areas or that is a place that is known to be desirable for people living inside of one of these areas. 
I am in the process of selecting a new market to send letters too and  really like the pacific northwest. 

Thanks ! 

Hello @Justin Harris , I am a real estate broker in Portland, OR and the metro area is certainly growing. Although it is not necessarily in the outlying area the city of Gresham is growing rapidly. Property values there are increasing significantly because it is one of the least expensive parts of the metro area and people are flocking to that city to escape the high prices elsewhere. If you are looking for retreat like settings Mt Hood National Forest is a short hour trip away and I know many people in Portland that have a vacation home there. Sandy, Troutdale, and Eagle Creek are also great options on the east side. They are close enough in that they will experience tremendous growth as the population continues to increase. Let me know if you need any additional help or if you want me to help you find land in Oregon. I also know a few great agents in Washington and California that I can connect you with if you are interested. 

Originally posted by @Jacob Wathen :