Tips for a 19 year old real estate agent/investor?

5 Replies

Hi my name is Isaac and I will soon have my real estate license in the great state of Nebraska! I am also planning to be an investor while I still have the power of time and compounding interest on my side! I am asking for any tips in both fields  as a brand new agent and investor, thanks and have a great day!

As a new investor, I would spend time reading every post on this forum and reflecting on the opinions that people are providing.

When I started as a real estate agent, I found it very useful to team up with a seasoned agent. This taught me a lot that could have taken years to experience, and it allowed me to quickly get in front of clients. Starting as an administrative assistant can be very helpful to some, but it depends on your personality.

I would suggest reading "Rich Dad Poor Dad"

@Isaac Fox as Mark said read and consume as much as possible. “Rich dad poor dad” is necessary for any investor. Also feel free to PM me with your email and ph #. I have a meetup oct 26th that you should come to. Lots of newer and experienced investors and agents.

Meet and network with as many people as you can you will learn and grow a lot faster, and don't just meet someone for lunch for an hour and never talk to them again continue relationships with those that are where you want to be or have what you want. Add value where you can and truly listen to what they have to say. Good luck man