should i spend $10,000 with my credit card to start wholesaling

70 Replies

i know a lot about wholesaling.  I am a realtor and do really well.   i have enough in the bank for 6 months rent and can use this 10k as leverage.

should i go 10k in debt with a credit card to get my marketing campaign set up?  i was going to do direct mail and maybe some PPC 

I want to be a full time investor instead of being an agent.  I plan on referring all the people who arent motivated but want to sell to a different agent so i can focus on being an investor and wholesaling.  so i'd make about 20% commission or so

Ok , you say you do really well ................but you are renting a  place . Now you want to go 10K in debt for marketing for wholesaling . 

If I were in your shoes , I would spend more time and some money promoting myself and making contacts to sell real estate as an agent . Then buy a house for yourself , once your situation is very stable , start buying more properties for your self 

Credit card debt is the worst kind of debt, where as mortgage debt is often considered the best. I would pass on doing this

also to mention im 19 years old and cant stand realtors. i want to get out of this business.    10k in marketing thats only two deals

There is no reason to spend 10k on marketing for wholesailing.. I was wholesaling houses in high school in a whole different city. I barley used any type of marketing and the marketing I did use was free. But, as a post said eailer don't quit your job to jump in a business that may or may not work. I would save a bit more money and buy into deals and create passive cashflow instead of working day in and day out to build a pipeline that may or may not take off the way you're expecting. If you want to invest in real estate awesome, just dont take the path thats wastes more time and energy to produce half *** results.