Is This Possible!?!? 30K~35K Properties W/$250$350.00+ Cash Flow?

75 Replies

Question :

I am still fairly new to BiggerPockets (2+ months) and I am gearing up to start investing OOS. I am searching in 4 different States and trying hard to do heavy due diligence. I am seeing here and there properties that are said to be selling from the $29K range up to the $40K amount that are stating that after ALL expenses there will be a $250.00, $300.00, or $350.00 positive cash flow. This sounds pretty incredible, of course.

IS THIS POSSIBLE?

Still being new, I am just humbly asking from all members and experts if this seems "Pie in the Sky" numbers for me, or if I am missing something? I would love to purchase properties like this all day long, but being new, and especially living in Orange County, California, I simply want to understand if these things are true, and if this is possible after all expenses, INCLUDING property management.

Thank you in advance, BiggerPocketeers, and Merry Christmas!!

Daniel F. Harb, ARRT, RT(R)

714-470-4152

@Daniel F. Harb Greetings,

The short to your answer is yes. The long is it's not for everyone. I would not recommend a new landlord investing out of state to pursue this strategy as it takes a clear understanding of the market that produces such returns at this price point and an even better understanding of the tenants. Can it be done from out of state? Absolutely. Just be careful, that's all.

Peace!!

I invest in these types of properties, and they have been nothing but a positive experience for me, so please don't listen to people who speak negatively of these types of investments. It's the easiest way to get in for some, and as long as you have a good team on the ground to get things done when you need them done, it works out very well. The best place to find these investments is in the Mid-West. Happy Investing and Merry Christmas!

@Daniel F. Harb This is not only possible, but these are the only places I currently invest in.