Keep renting it or sell it?

6 Replies

Hello BP, I am still new to BP and this is my first time really seeking advice. I have a rental SF home in Virginia. The home has a positive cash flow of $200/month and I have excellent tenants who treat the home as if they own it. The lease doesn’t expire until 8/19 and I feel as is these particular tenants will renew and want to rent here for a very long time. Property values in the area have surged recently which created my dilemma. I could sell the home and clear 100k+. The home is in fine condition but big expenses are coming (roof being the biggest). Do I replace the roof and keep renting it for the long term, or do I sell and use the profits to buy two more properties?