paid for a list, 250 potential leads, now what?

4 Replies

Hi everyone,

So I am new to Real Estate! I have been watching videos, reading articles etc. In an attempt to learn enough about wholesaling to get started. I finally decided to take some kind of action. I bought a list of 250 potential sellers. But now I am feeling like maybe I started this thing backwards. I have phone numbers and mailing addresses for all 250 people. However, I am not sure if Its totally crazy to map out times to call all of these potential leads. And even if i did, what I would say exactly. Or if I should use some sort of direct mailing system. And again, if I do that...where to order it from or if i should do it myself. Can anyone pass on any suggestions? Any advice would help at this point. I just want to get started before I sike myself out of it. This is something that I really want to do. Thanks in advance,

Jessica Brown

Originally posted by @Jessica Brown :

Hi everyone,

So I am new to Real Estate! I have been watching videos, reading articles etc. In an attempt to learn enough about wholesaling to get started. I finally decided to take some kind of action. I bought a list of 250 potential sellers. But now I am feeling like maybe I started this thing backwards. I have phone numbers and mailing addresses for all 250 people. However, I am not sure if Its totally crazy to map out times to call all of these potential leads. And even if i did, what I would say exactly. Or if I should use some sort of direct mailing system. And again, if I do that...where to order it from or if i should do it myself. Can anyone pass on any suggestions? Any advice would help at this point. I just want to get started before I sike myself out of it. This is something that I really want to do. Thanks in advance,

Jessica Brown