Property Management companies in Memphis TN

34 Replies

Hello BP Community,

I finally picked an area that i am interested in investing and would like to know if anyone has any experience with the following property management companies in Memphis TN?

1. Renshaw

2. Crest Core

3. Reedy  & Company

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I am an out of state investor and trying to do all my due diligence before making the move

Morning @Samantha Santaniello ,

I haven't used use Renshaw but I haven't heard good or bad about them.  So I'll give them a neutral rating.

I have been using Crestcore for some of my homes for about four years.  They do a good job.  Very knowledgeable. They are getting big and growing their staff and improving processes.  Also, the only PM only company on this list.

I tried Reedy and took my properties to another vendor.

CB Properties, who was added, has a good home inspection process that is a little different than the other companies from what I have seen.  I like this company also.  

One thing to consider is where you are purchasing and the quality of the home.  I have found that PM's perform better in certain parts of town or different quality/class of homes.  One company may do well with a $60k home in one part of town where another does well with a $100k home in different area.

If you have any specific questions or concerns send me a message.

Good luck,

David

Crestcore ranks among one of the best property management companies in Memphis. I know the owners and they are both great guys and more importantly they are honest and full of integrity. When entrusting someone to look out for your interest those two qualities are a must have. 

I have CrestCore. Honestly, no complaints! I've only been with them for a few months so far but so far anytime I've had a question or a concern I'll just send them an email and they're quick with a response.