Hot areas in Los Angeles area

43 Replies

Hello. I am new in BiggerPockets and believe this is good and trustworthy place to communicate with experienced investors. What are the hot real estate areas in Los Angeles and which type of investment properties are better? Thanks

@Hovhannes Hunanyan

There a lot of hot areas in LA and a lot of investment options. What’s are your long term goals and what type of returns are you looking for? Providing more specific info would help narrow down the best answer to your question. 

@Adriel Liwag

Thanks for your quick respond. I am new in investment although have a lot of book knowledge))) There is nothing specific that I have on my mind, but I am looking at rental property investments

Promotion
Apartments.com
List, Screen, Lease, Get Paid, Manage.
No Better Place to Lease Your Place
Owners rely on the #1 rental site to get the best results from their rental properties.
Get Started Now

I always appreciate wise people advise and would like to hear from them. What are the best ways to do if you have home equaty loan on your primary residence and wanna use it for investment. I know there are many ways but I am just wondering what is the best way. For example how would you use $$300,000 home equity ?

@Hovhannes Hunanyan there are a few good areas right now in the Los Angeles area that are good investments.

My two favorite places for investors are in Inglewood and Hawthorne.  The gentrification process started in Inglewood two years ago and it will be the next Culver City in 6-8 years.  Hawthorne will feel the effects of the revitalization and gentrification of Inglewood and will be the next Westchester.

There are numerous advantages to both Inglewood and Hawthorne.  

- no rent control

- "path or progress"

- ability to buy relatively inexpensive compared to the greater Los Angeles area