Buying abroad for the first time.

11 Replies

I’m planning to purchase an apartment abroad as cash flow investment. As this will be the first time (hopefully not the last ;) I’m looking for a checklist of all the things I need to check, organize & have in place. Can anyone help as I’m a beginner in the field?

Thanks!

@Francesca I think what you are asking is very broad. Where r u looking to buy? Different processes for different countries.

Thanks Lisette.

I’m planning to purchase in Georgia (state not USA). And in the country they don’t have much written or regulated so I wanted to get myself educated on what would be the required steps to follows as I’m a newbie to d industry and then start the investigation locally.

Hope this clarifies what I have in mind.

Thanks in advance! 

@Lisette S.

Thanks Lisette

I’m planning to purchase in Georgia (state not USA). And in the country they don’t have much written or regulated so I wanted to get myself educated on what would be the required steps to follows as I’m a newbie to d industry and then start the investigation locally.

Also after having spoken to several estate agents I realized that the best option in this country is still word of mouth. I found a lady who just do that and so far amongst all my contacts there she is the only one who has sent interesting opportunities. As she is not an agent working for a real estate and there what I need to check to make sure I don’t get scammed?

Hope this clarifies.

FC

@Francesca Ciaudano