Any wholesalers or flippers in the greater New Orleans area??

4 Replies

I’m new to the real estate investing business and would like to get started ASAP but not foolishly. I have about 40k in business credit that I can leverage to potentially partner with a wholesaler or flipper to cover repair costs.

Any thoughts on my initial idea or other advice on ways to get started with what I have? Thanks!

Gotcha. You will need to begin by choosing a farm area. This is the area you will farm for leads. You will want to choose an area that is convenient for you to begin with, maybe even your own neighborhood where you live, or at least somewhere that is not too far for you to get to. Do not go by zip code. You can't really go by zip codes in our city. As you may have noticed, things can change drastically from block to block in New Orleans, and much of the surrounding cities and towns tend to be the same. So in any given zip code there will be good areas and bad areas. We have a very unique, and challenging real estate market in the New Orleans area. We have the lake to the north and the river to the south, so there is only so much land in between. This creates some scarcity and with high demand comes high prices. It has become very difficult to find deals where the numbers make sense these days, especially in better areas. We have a massive amount of competition in our market. There are many buyers and not enough properties for sale.