Mobile homes investing for rentals and/or flips?

5 Replies

Hello everyone, I am new to bigger pockets and diving in! :)  I live in an area where it can get really expensive to invest in houses since I don't have much capital saved up yet and wanted to know if starting in mobile homes investing can help me get started.  I have done some search on bigger pockets for mobile homes investing, but the info that I found is from a few years ago.  Wanted to know if things have changed much.  What are the pros and cons of investing in mobile homes?  thanks for the responses in advance!

Originally posted by @Alla Shtipelman :

Hello everyone, I am new to bigger pockets and diving in! :)  I live in an area where it can get really expensive to invest in houses since I don't have much capital saved up yet and wanted to know if starting in mobile homes investing can help me get started.  I have done some search on bigger pockets for mobile homes investing, but the info that I found is from a few years ago.  Wanted to know if things have changed much.  What are the pros and cons of investing in mobile homes?  thanks for the responses in advance!

Welcome Alla. As far as flipping Mobile homes, it is very hard b/c people needing the credit to purchase.  On the other hand, you can get great rate of return from renting them.  The cons are park fees, dealing w/ tenants that need to rent in a park and not being able to sell it easily.  Look in your state for the rules of selling it via Owner-Financing.  That way you might get the best of both worlds.

Good luck

Promotion
BAM Capital
Multifamily Syndicator
Targeted 10% Monthly Returns | Passive Income
Backed by institutional-grade apartments, strong sponsor track record, $700M AUM, over 5,000 units
Learn More