Investing in Temecula

9 Replies

Hello, 

I am currently living(renting) in SD, but I'm looking to buy in French Valley area in Winchester. Anybody have experience with trying to get tenants into properties here? I will only actually live in the property for about a year and a half then looking to rent it out for a few years. I hear it's a great area to invest but, is it hard to actually get tenants? 

Hey Isaiah, 

I'm your neighbor in the OC area and I've been working in & out of San Diego for close to 2 years.

Although I can't help you directly without knowing more information, I can tell you that Winchester rentals within the past 6 months have the following timeframe statistics:

51.6% were rented out within 30 days,

77.4% were rented out in 45 days,

83.8% were rented out in 60 days,

100% were rented out within 120 days

DM me if I can help answer anything further for you,

And good luck!

hi! I live in Winchester! great area! it all depends on how much you renting for - rents here usually equal same amount as a mortgage.. a lot of retirees here, I think rentals are better in the actual Temecula area rather than Winchester .. good luck!

People moving out to French Valley go there for lower prices, so as long as you keep the rental rate down, you should be able to secure tenants in a timely fashion. French Valley is harder because traffic on Winchester is rough, so time to and from the freeway narrows your tenant pool.
I have clients with many rental properties in Temecula. My experience, rentals move pretty fast in GOHS territory, so prices are pretty good. We don't get as much for rent in the areas north of Rancho California, and they take longer to find tenants. Unfortunately, statistically, the lower the rent, the more issues we've had with tenants. And that holds true no matter which area of Temecula we're in.