What type of real estate sales should I start in and what brokerage to go with?

3 Replies

hello everyone,

I have been in phone sales for a few years. I believe I have a passion for real estate. My first question to the veterans out there is how do I decide which real estate game to pursue? Do I pursue commercial real estate or triple net or mortgages? Do I go with a big brokerage or try to work on my own since I have extensive marketing experience for mail campaigns, Ppc, TV commercials, and Dialer capabilities. 

I really believe I want to get started and have a long term career with real estate instead of jumping from one hIt industry to the other. I want to make a name for myself for people to come to me for real estate needs... My question is which sector is best or how do I figure out what's best for me? Again triple net, commercial real estate or mortgages? I would appreciate advice from anyone. Cheers!