4 unit CVS Commercial Real Estate Package

8 Replies

I have been analyzing deals and just found a 4 unit CVS portfolio in 4 different states for sale at 12.3 mil. 27% down at a 6.47 cap rate. The NOI is 800,000. Correct me if I'm wrong but that should come out to 66k a month? P&I should come out to 48k a month. I am assuming the lease is a triple net. Anyways, I was curious is this analysis accurate or am I way off? I appreciate any and all criticism/tips. Thank you ladies and gentlemen. Let me know if you want some more info!

Well yea, math is math. But, I have no experience with these, key items would be lease terms/expirations, termination clauses, etc. These would be difficult to rent if ever empty.

Originally posted by @Michael @Emery Jensen :

I have been analyzing deals and just found a 4 unit CVS portfolio in 4 different states for sale at 12.3 mil. 27% down at a 6.47 cap rate. The NOI is 800,000. Correct me if I'm wrong but that should come out to 66k a month? P&I should come out to 48k a month. I am assuming the lease is a triple net. Anyways, I was curious is this analysis accurate or am I way off? I appreciate any and all criticism/tips. Thank you ladies and gentlemen. Let me know if you want some more info!

Debt service is probably off if your looking at an amortized loan. You May me able to get it close with IO loan. 

On these NNN deals, READ THE LEASE. You're paying a premium on a $/SqFt basis and usually, CVS writes its own lease. YOU ARE MAINLY BUYING A LEASE AND ASSOCIATED CASH FLOWS.

This may mean easier outs and rent holidays down the line.  If you don't have a comm broker or you don't understand comm leases, do not trust the listing broker.

As far as CapRate, I guess once you understand the T&Cs, the lease is what it is since it's in existence.  You can accept it, but how does it compare to other similar properties?

CVS is trading at a premium, @Joel should chime in as he does NNN free standing all day.