Getting leads from a foreclosure attorney

10 Replies

Hello All,

I'm new to real estate investing and I've been trying to absorb as much info as I can. I'm looking for a property to flip, and I'm looking into all the ways to get a good property. Something I saw mentioned was getting leads from a foreclosure attorney in your area. I'm curious what the best way to approach this is. What exactly do I ask for, how should I ask (phone call, letter, in person?), what should I expect to pay, etc. etc. I don't want to ignorantly approach them and make a fool of myself.

Thanks so much!

Emily