Votes
Tony Adderley
  • Los Angeles, CA
Votes |
short sale flip success rate

Tony Adderley
  • Los Angeles, CA
Posted Nov 6 2010, 04:29

I'm a newbie short sale investor in Los Angeles. I've started a yellow letter campaign, found 2 agents to work with so far. I've made one offer so far. So I have some "skin in the game" with this business. My problem is an expert investor I trust said short sale flips close only about 10% of the time. Aaaugghhh! This can't be right. Most of my info says investors close - close to 50%. What do you know about this?

User Stats

Votes
Michael Underwood
  • Real Estate Investor
  • BROOKLYN, NY
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • BROOKLYN, NY
Replied Nov 6 2010, 14:07

I'm not sure but you could probably google short sale statistics
stay positive and learn as much as you can about short sale this is a very good site to learn from

User Stats

Votes
Mitch Kronowit
  • SFR Investor
  • Orange County, CA
Votes |
  • SFR Investor
  • Orange County, CA
Replied Nov 6 2010, 15:19
Originally posted by Anthony Adderley:
My problem is an expert investor I trust said short sale flips close only about 10% of the time. Aaaugghhh! This can't be right. Most of my info says investors close - close to 50%. What do you know about this?

Based on some people I know doing SS flips, 10% sounds high and 50% is somebody's wet dream.

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets
PassivePockets will help you find sponsors, evaluate deals, and learn how to invest with confidence.

User Stats

Votes
Dan Favor
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Howell, MI
Votes |
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Howell, MI
Replied Nov 6 2010, 18:44
Originally posted by Mitch Kronowit:
My problem is an expert investor I trust said short sale flips close only about 10% of the time. Aaaugghhh! This can't be right. Most of my info says investors close - close to 50%. What do you know about this?