which Real estate Market is hot ?

25 Replies

Any suggestion or advice ? which market is hot or good to start real estate investing for multifamily or apartment buildings in the country ? And how does investor find or research about markets  ? 

My house I went up $100,000 in the past 24 months.  Rents are up 25% over last year.  Does that meet your definition of "hot?"  If so, try Springfield, MO.

@Aman Shahi Philadelphia is one of the hottest metro markets in the country right now. Tons of opportunity ranging from small SFH fix and flips up to the occasional 11 unit MFH. Buffalo and Washington D.C. are also pretty hot right now.

I love the St. Louis market, especially for buy/hold.  There's plenty of 2 and 4 family buildings to invest in.  Rents are relatively stable and there is a good amount of renters in that market as well.

@Aman Shahi

Arizona is piping hot. A lot of good value still in the market in different pockets around the metro area. I’m a local agent in the area specializing in multifamily and investments. Dm if you have any specific questions about the Arizona Phoenix market.

Originally posted by @Nick C. :

Which real estate market is not hot? 

Personal experience. Manhattan, New York City. 
Largely affected by COVID as many have moved out of the city to outer boroughs or the burbs. 
Would imagine this is the same case for Urban areas that are mature and overly-built. ies,. SF, LA, 

I'd be asking which market, niche or asset class is cool to luke warm but on the way to hot.

Already hot equals too stinking late. 

Originally posted by @Lenn Lin :
Originally posted by @Nick C.:

Personal experience. Manhattan, New York City. 
Largely affected by COVID as many have moved out of the city to outer boroughs or the burbs. 
Would imagine this is the same case for Urban areas that are mature and overly-built. ies,. SF, LA,