Looking to purchase a Quadraplex. Here are the numbers.

9 Replies

I’m an agent and 1st Time Real Estate investor and I want to run this deal by you all. The quad is in a good area and fully occupied. It brings in $3,150 Monthly in rent. Estimated mortgage payment is $2,400 Monthly. Taxes annually are $3,110. Leaving a cash flow of $751 a month. Let me know you you all think about this deal. The good, bad, & the ugly. Purchase Price $425K Monthly Income $3,150 Monthly Payment $2400 Cash Flow $751 2 (2/1) & 2 (3/1) units.
Rashad Jones Jennings, Real Estate Agent in GA (#361693)

Hello Rashad, I have a couple of questions that may help me get a better idea of your situation:

1) Does the estimated monthly payment include taxes and insurance? or is that simply principal and interest? (I'm going to go ahead and assume that it is only principal and interest since you quoted the taxes separately.)

2) Since the taxes are assumed to be separate, the monthly cash flow is now reduced to $491 ($751 - $260; which is $3,110/12=259.16). It will be reduced even more in the event the insurance isn't included as well.

3) What other expenses can you expect throughout the year? (i.e. vacancy, minor repairs, utilities, HOA, management fees, etc...)

4) How is the property in terms of necessary repairs? Is it good to go or are there some major items that would need to get taken care of immediately?

(409) 332-4931

Hey Frank thanks for the reply. Yes the taxes are included. There is no HOA fees. I would set aside some money for minor repairs (cap ex). It’s fully occupied and good to go. Will get an inspection done during the due diligence period.