Help!!!! (Urgent) Creative Financing

7 Replies

Hello everyone I hope all of you are having a wonderful Sunday. Just a lil about myself, I am a recent graduate (October 2017), live in New York City but move from Massachusetts where I go to school to SoCal California to live with a friend that currently goes to school in Los Angeles.

Anyways my issue is after I move to California I started to work in December as a data center technician contractor in Irvine, the job lasted for 3 months since it was a 3 month contract, I've been researching about real estate since I started the job then decided that I wanted to invest in it.

I devoted all my time and effort since March into real estate to learn and network, went to one meetup in Irvine, met the guy that hosted the meetup (Great Guy!) schedule to have lunch with him and he told me I should start off wholesaling and bring him deals since then I’ve been driving for dollars while using property radar unfortunately things haven’t been getting any better for me and my emergency saving is running out so my back is against the wall since my my rent with my roommate comes up to 2k monthly.

This comes down to me considering to go for an FHA loan to get a 3-4unit MF home, live in one unit while renting out the others, my issue for this is that I don't have any proof of income and I was working for my school but all I got was cash in hand (Cheque) so I have nothing to show for that.