Found a boarded up apartment complex in pico rivera CA

5 Replies

Curious if anyone on here does investing in apartment complext in the Los Angeles area. I found a boarded up apartment complex added it to Deal Machine app. Ive seemed to always find trouble skip tracing an LLC im still new to this but any information is greatly appreciated or if somone is interested in the property. The apartment complex is located near shopping centers so i know it potentially can be good one lol

@Edwin Martinez There's a reason why it's boarded-up. I would consider a property in most parts of Pico Rivera a Specialty Property class. Meaning this isn't your typical investment property that any investor can acquire and profit smooth sailing. This area will require someone with experience in the C- and D class property space. If it's in the better area of Pico, it's probably worth taking a look into why it's now boarded-up. Could have just been a bad owner/management team. 

When you says it's near a shopping center, Are you saying near a center like the Pico Rivera Towne Center or more like one of the many old small strip centers in Pico Rivera? If it's near the Towne Center, there may have been an owner/management issue and there's an opportunity. 

I currently do not invest in LA, I haven't been able to find any good deals and all the deals that are brought to me don't fit my investment criteria.

How many  Units is this complex?   

@Edwin Martinez