Best Multifamily Books?

20 Replies

Hello BP family!!

I’m just starting out and finally decided to focus on small Multifamily properties!!

What are your best and favorite small Multifamily book suggestions!!

Thank you and have a great day!!

Michelle

Hey Michelle!

I have to agree with @Alina Trigub. There are SO many great books out there. However, below I've provided a list of my top 5 favorites:

1. "Multi-Family Millions: How Anyone Can Reposition Apartments for Big Profits" by David Lindhal
  2. "Crushing it in Apartments And Commercial Real Estate: How a Small Investor Can Make It Big" by Brian Murphy
  3. "The Book On Rental Property Investing" by Brandon Turner
  4. "What Every Real Estate Investor Needs to Know About Cash Flow... And 36 Other Key Financial Measures" by Frank Gallinelli 
  5. "Aggressive Tax Avoidance for Real Estate Investors: How to Make Sure You Aren't Paying One More Cent in Taxes Than The Law Requires" by John T. Reed

These books will give you a solid understanding of sound investment principles which you can use to build your multi-family portfolio. Good luck on your real estate investing journey and feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

All the best,

This is a must read.....The ABCs of Real Estate Investing: The Secrets of Finding Hidden Profits Most Investors Miss (Rich Dad's Advisors)
Goodluck!
Stevan Garcia

@Michelle Kessler   "Emerging Real Estate Markets", "Multifamily Millions", "Crushing it in Apartments", "The Best Ever Apartment Syndication Book", "Wheel Barrow Profits" and Michael Blank has a good one as well

@Michelle Kessler there are several great books out there.

1. The best ever apartment syndication book. Joe Fairless 

2.  Micheal Blank, Grant Cardone, Frank Gallinori,  Ken McElroy, are some other multifamily authors. 

Happy hunting 

My 4 recommendations: