Big Four Consultants Buying Multifamily

9 Replies

Before I became a full time real estate investor I was a financial consultant with Deloitte Consulting. Since we as former or active firm employees are all highly motivated individuals and understand the power of working with great people, lets network. What is your story and what do you need help with? Lets help each other achieve our multifamily goals. 

I documented my story recently on my BP blog which you can find here.

Hi @Danny Randazzo ! I've been in corporate america for 15 years. I got "woke" as the kids say about 1.5 years ago and started educating myself and networking... asking HOW.  I started investing this year in February with the goal of hitting 6 units. I have purchased 2 duplexes and just went under contract with a 12 unit. It's been a crazy year and I've never taken as much risk and been as vulnerable as I am now, putting faith in God that financial freedom is his plan and taking massive action. I was looking at your profile and business, you've done amazing well - congrats on the journey and success! All the best, Joe

@Danny Randazzo

Great story and thanks for sharing! My story is documented via a ton of podcasts I was interviewed on. As a former Big Four tax accountant I can certainly relate to your story. I will never forget the 24x7 sweat shops we went through, especially during the busy season that lasted for about 10 months out of the year. It created a lot of new friendships and camaraderie. 

Happy to help out in any way I can.

Hi @Danny Randazzo

Thanks for sharing your story! It trully motivates people like me to take small actions every day and replying to your post is one of them!