Goal of 100+ units in MFR in 5 years, who can support my vision?

15 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets!

My name is Max and I am new to the real investing business. I am a 27-year-old clinical pharmacist by day, with a strong curiosity for real estate investing, especially starting with small multi-family investing in the western Massachusetts area. I am looking to buy a duplex or triplex to start (four-plex if the price is right) in the first few months of 2022. I am looking for a real estate agent that not can only find me great deals, but also offer the education and experience that I lack, and ultimately be a long-term investing partner.

Thank you and keep working hard!

@Max Langlois - smart play. I did exactly that and am now up to 7 units - 6 of which are in the Worcester area. I’m happy to connect and share my experiences and knowledge.

In addition, myself and another investor host a real estate meetup every month in Worcester @ the hangover pub. Pints and Properties. We normally have a few guest speakers, food and a ton of smart investors to network with. Dm me if you’re interested, we welcome all investors from new to super experienced.

Originally posted by @Andrew Freed :

@Max Langlois - smart play. I did exactly that and am now up to 7 units - 6 of which are in the Worcester area. I’m happy to connect and share my experiences and knowledge.

In addition, myself and another investor host a real estate meetup every month in Worcester @ the hangover pub. Pints and Properties. We normally have a few guest speakers, food and a ton of smart investors to network with. Dm me if you’re interested, we welcome all investors from new to super experienced.

That is fantastic, congrats on your progress! I would be grateful for any experience and a strong network. Thank you for your support and don't stop until you've achieved your goals!