Home path

3 Replies

I was wondering if I could get some feed back from some of you about the Fannie Mae home path renovation loans. Have any of you used it? Is it a smooth process? Do they have to approve all of the work and who decides how much money is needed for repairs?Is there money to be made on those deals? Please if have any input on this please let me know. Thank you.

@Rick Baker I'm no expert as I am currently going through my first home renovation loan, but I've chatted with a few colleagues and the process, hurdles and outcome all seem to be about the same.

Here's what I have going on: I'm purchasing a 2 unit using a 203k streamline. Streamline because the required work is less than $35K. Anything over that would be a full 203k and would require the use of a consultant.