My Own MLS Portal Via Investor Friendly RE Broker

3 Replies

I just received links to the MLS through my investor friendly re broker. I've been pounding the concrete looking for my first deal. My question is this, I know I have access some other investors in my area may or may not have. What's the advantage of having this listing? Actually, I have 2 list that are sent electronically directly to me first thing in the morning. My broker knows I'm usually up at 5 a.m. every morning although I've fractured my neck (Still use to getting up for work at this time after 5 months of recovery). Lol!

I'm still fairly new to REI but I know I have something here that's golden. The 1st list is of the criteria I sent to my investor friendly broker which I would have to go through his agency should I pursue any of the properties on the listing. The 2nd list is compiled of properties that currently came off the MLS and may be listed with another agency in 2-8 days. If not, the property probably went FSBO.

How do I use this information to get my first deal done?

What type of strategy should I use for the SFR acquisition with no money down on my part?

I'm looking to wholesale-flip my first SFR deal in which I already have my buyer.

I'm also looking into purchasing my first multi-unit building in which I will reside in one of the units while renting the others. The same questions apply to the multi-unit building.

Any advice, suggestions, or comments would be greatly appreciated!