Recent Cash Transactions

5 Replies

Hi all:

Disclaimer, I'm a new guy so my questions may seem dumb...but I'll get there soon :)

I'm studying my market, specifically the most recent cash transactions in my target area for where exactly investors are buying and the prices they are paying. I'd like to reach out to a few of these buyers to see if they are interested in me wholesaling some houses for them. My question is, many of these new owners are LLC's on this list...can I assume these are investors rehabbing or renting these out? Should I prioritize these over actual people names? For example, should I reach out to the ABC Company, LLC's before the John Doe's? Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Luis L.

Thanks @Joel Owens . So that sounds like how to get the actual names attached to the LLC's. That's a great idea. I was actually just thinking googling them to find a number I can call. That way I can also see if they have any rentals being offered or properties for sale, increasing the likelihood they're a potential investor I can work with.

Just to clarify my original question... The cash transaction list I'm working off has hundreds of records. First I'm concentrating on repeat buyers (which aren't many - it's only a 45 day period) and then I'll have to strategically prioritize. Should LLC's be worked before individuals? In other words, do most investors buy under their personal name or do most have LLC's they operate under? If the latter, then my life will be made easier and I can use Joel's advise to get to the actual owner so I can speak to them. I'm obviously not planning on calling every cash buyer on the list.

"In other words, do most investors buy under their personal name or do most have LLC's they operate under?"

It's all over the place. You need to mine the data. There is hidden gold there if you spend the time.