Best Path?

7 Replies

Hi, I have been studying real estate investing for almost 8 months now.

And theres still so much to learn haha. any way I am looking for a niche, I figured wholesaling; then I have heard that wholesaling is for more "experienced" investors. and That Fix and Flips is the best way to enter the market place and start investing.....Now im not really looking for opinions, sorry, im looking for more logical reasons on which way to go... any one else having the same issue? and advice would be greatly appreciated, 

Best Regards,

-Travis Avenarius

Howdy Travis and welcome to the site! It all depends on what your long term goals are as well as your starting capital. Where do you want to be in one year? 5 years? Are you looking to save for retirement or replace a day job? What experience do you currently have? Are you looking for quick cash or passive income? Wholesaling can be lucrative but you need to have the proper systems (read as marketing) in place. Flipping can be great if you understand the market and have the capital to do it safely. Answer some of those questions and I can give you some more targeted advice/recommendations. 

Medium head icon colorRyan Dossey, Call Porter | http://Callporter.com | IN Agent # RB15001099

Go and find a good deal on a 3/2 in a "Bread and Butter" neighborhood, that you can buy right. Even if it is "Subject to". Positive cash flow. Make sure it is a little deal.

Do the deal yourself. Get dirty hands. Talk to neighbors. Lease it yourself. Make some mistakes. Learn by doing. After you have one under your belt, advertise nationally that you are a GURU and sell your expertise for $33,000. LOL! (I was serious until the last sentence.)

Hi @Travis Avenarius  

Well you asked a big question!

Biggerpockets is a huge resource for real estate investors. Have you looked at the resources tab?

http://www.biggerpockets.com/rei/

Let's just brainstorm some possibilities for you.