What do investors look for in wholesalers?

11 Replies

I am relatively new to wholesaling, investing and Real Estate in general but I am loving every minute of it. I wholesale out of the Tampa Bay area and its surrounding areas. Now I keep hearing these bad connotations about wholesalers. Well I'm setting up myself to not be one like the masses. Even though wholesaling is not the end of the road for me neither is Real Estate, I don't want to be just another wholesaler with horrible deals whose emails go unopened. So tell me, once in for all, how do I become the best gosh darn wholesaler that ever laid foot on this earth. I want people knocking on my door for deals (yes, literally too) Help me help you, what is the secret sauce? How do I become wholesaler galore, the bees knees, god amonst men... ok but seriously WHAT IS IT? These are some ideas I have:

1) Ask buyers what property they are looking for and where and just send them those deals. I have tried this one but people have a hard time giving me specific details

2) Having a good GC and paying him/her to do my repair estimates

3) Hosting bus tours to my properties under contract

I have more in the works but I am open to your suggestions and feedback. I  am on a never-ending quest to be great. Don't be shy, I have thick skin I can take it.

1. Find deals that are not in the market. Go knock on doors if you have to.

2. Your ROI estimates have to be very precise. 5% margin of error.

3. Show testimonials of people who made money based on your deals.

This should be a good start...

Good Luck

Well in my opinion the deals need to be "real" wholesale deals with at least 30% spread. Majority of get deals in my inbox weekly get deleted because they are retail priced, close to ARV. And I do not even consider someone elses' repair estimates - not sure about others here but I do my own estimating. I prefer to be sent only deals that fit my business criteria. Your asking the right questions, keep it up !